IMG_5910

Hey, guys! Ever since I started wearing makeup, I’ve loved trying new drugstore products and these are my all time favorite!

IMG_5911

1. Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Foundation

Being an oily skinned girl, it can be difficult to find the right foundation for me that doesn’t make me look like an oil slick after a few hours of wear. Although this foundation doesn’t mask all of my oil, it definitely helps provide medium coverage and oil control! It also contains SPF 20 which is a great plus in the summer months, along with its long wearing formula.

IMG_5912IMG_5913

2. L’oreal Paris True Match Mineral Powder

On top of the foundation I listed above-or any foundation for that matter- I love the apply this powder! It helps control my oily face in addition to keeping my foundation on and looking good all day. It also comes with a mirror and sponge applicator (that I use when I only need to touch up my makeup in small areas of my face) which is a plus when applying the powder on the go.

IMG_5920 IMG_5919

3. Maybelline New York Brow Precise Pencil

For filling in my brows, the first product I reach for is this brow pencil by Maybelline. It comes with a spooly (spelling??) brush on one end and a pencil-with a slightly waxy consistency to keep brow hairs in place-on the other. The brush is perfect for combing through unruly brows and the pencil comes in a few different colors, so anyone would be sure to find the right shade for them!

IMG_5916

4. Maybelline New York “The Falsies” Volum’ Express Mascara

This was one of the first mascaras I used when I started wearing makeup and, even though it’s been a while, I decided to go to the store and buy it again. It was even better than I remembered and made my lashes look longer, fuller, and-as the title suggests-fake! Another great thing about it is that the brush is curved to the shape of an eye, so getting the brush to perfectly coat every lash is a breeze. I love this mascara along with quite a few other Maybelline mascaras too (but that’s a conversation for another blog post).

IMG_5914 IMG_5915

5. Maybelline New York Baby Lips

Last but not least, baby lips. I’m sure everyone and their mother either owns, has owned, or will own a baby lips lip balm and I’m in the same boat as them. When you get past the adorable packaging, you’re in store to find a great smelling lip balm with an amazingly moisturizing formula and SPF 20! For some reason, the amount of lip products with sun protection is outrageously low, but keeping lips protected from the sun’s rays is just as important as protecting the rest of your body. This is always with me when I’m on the go, especially in this summer season. Another great thing about it is that the baby lips line includes tons of other lip balm “flavors” to try as well!

IMG_5909

I’m not sponsored by any of these brands to talk about their makeup, I just genuinely love them! I hope this post inspired you to go to your local drugstore to buy them and try them out yourself!

Comment down below and tell me if you’ve ever tried these products and how they’ve worked for you. Do you have any suggestions of great makeup products I should try?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Drugstore Makeup Products

    1. I got the Lash Sensational and I love it! It makes my lashes look amazing and looks even better with winged eyeliner behind it. The Rocket is next on my list as well haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

