Q&A

Hello, lovely people!

Excuse my cheesy title, but I’m really proud of myself for coming up with it haha. Anyway, this is going to be a ‘Question and Answer’ post where I take some questions I got on twitter and some that I formed myself so you all will, hopefully, get to know me better ūüôā

Here we go!

1. What made you start blogging?

It’s summer where I live, and that means school’s out and I can scream and shout (shoutout to anyone that got that High School Musical reference)! Because it’s summer though, I don’t really have anything that I want to do, so I began this blog to keep me entertained and to have something to do on a regular basis. In addition, I love writing so blogging just seemed perfect for me!

2. What type of music do you like to listen to?

I like to listen to almost all genres¬†of music. From country to hispanic to old school rap. I just recently really started loving John Mayer’s music (I know, I’m like a decade behind, but it’s never too late to love John Mayer!).

3. What’s your¬†favorite book genre?

I don’t know what to call it, but I love books that teach you about the human mind. No, not to control future humans. Books that can teach you why people do this or why we¬†don’t do that, including books on different philosophers and what their beliefs are; I love them. My favorite author is Malcolm Gladwell and I strongly suggest you give his books a read.

4. What’s the nicest thing anyone has ever done for you?

Last year, for Thanksgiving, I went to Texas to visit a good friend of mine and her family for the holiday. I’d never met her family before, but they were all such sweet people and really made me feel like they’d known and loved me for years. Fast forward 9 months and I was talking to my friend on the phone when she told me that one of her uncles had asked how I was doing the last time she and he had talked! That might not seem like a big deal to you, but that meant everything to me. The fact that a man I’d known for only a few days asked about me months later just to see how I was doing (and he said my name when he asked, so he’d actually cared enough to remember!!) warms my heart and makes me smile every time I think about it.

5. What’s your¬†biggest flaw?

My biggest flaw would have to be my self-centered personality. It’s not that big of a problem and I still care about other people, but it definitely shows through sometimes and can be off-putting to others.

6. Do you like sports (playing or watching)?

I love sports! My favorite sport to play is volleyball, buy my favorite sports to watch are football and baseball (Go 49ERS and Dodgers!!!).

7. Tea or coffee?

Coffee, for sure! I wish I could like tea, but I have yet to find one that I love.

Starbucks Store

8. What’s one¬†thing you can’t live without?

I could never live without indoor plumbing. I know how lame that sounds, but I seriously would hate not having running water or a toilet system.

9. Where is your family from?

My family is from, and I could be wrong, South Africa.

10. Why do you continue blogging?

Because I love it. I’ve probably said that phrase more times than I can count in this post, but I really do love blogging and I hope I can continue to do it for a long time in the future.¬†Being able to have a place to share my thoughts, opinions, and stories with people is wonderful in my opinion. Not to mention the amazing community of people of I’ve gotten to talk to just by being a blogger. It’s truly a great experience and I thank all of you readers for being with me on this journey ūüôā xoxo

9 thoughts on “Q&Kay!

      1. I definitely recommend that you do! For me, it can be somewhat difficult to find the right books to be educated and interested, because some books can be a slower read than others haha

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The book ‘Quiet’ is very good. It’s about introverts in an extroverted world. I’m currently reading the book ‘Blink’ and it covers the whole idea of thinking without thinking and the power of our subconscious. I’m about halfway done, and it’s another fantastic read.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

