Book

I love to read. The world of books and literature is a world nothing like the one in which we live, and that’s what makes books so special! I only ever like to read one book at a time though, so I always have a never ending list of books that I want to read but haven’t. Since I briefly talked about books in my Q&Kay, I thought I should share the top five books on that list with you!

David and Goliath

1. David and Goliath by Malcolm Gladwell

It’s no secret that I love to read books written by Gladwell, but this is one of the few books that I haven’t yet read by him and can’t wait to read his take on underdogs  and misfits in a world where everyone likes to come out on top.

Unbroken

2. Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand

I’m probably a decade late on reading this book, but I haven’t seen the movie, so I’ll hopefully be able to appreciate it that much more. We all know that books are always better anyway!

Let's Pretend This Never Happened

3.  Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson

I’ve only ever read the summary of this book on Amazon, but it seems like a book written for humor, and, as I rarely read books of that genre, it enticed me to find out what they were like!

Holy Shit A Brief History In Swearing

4. Holy Sh*t: A Brief History of Swearing by Melissa Mohr

This book really caught my eye, for obvious reasons I assume. I’ve always hated the ban people have placed on ‘curse’ words and how they’ve seemingly always been named as ‘bad’. This book is finally going to answer those questions of Where did these words come from? and Why are socially unacceptable to say?

Fahrenheit 451

5. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury

This book is one like no other. Just reading half of the synopsis on Amazon made me stop and add the book to my cart. It’s such a classic tale and popular in good reason; I can’t wait to find out what all the hype is about!

If you’ve read any of the books I listed, let me know and tell me whether or not you liked them! I’d love to find out and, if you have any more book suggestions for me, let me know in the comments as well!

If you’re wondering, I’m currently reading Blink by Malcolm Gladwell and am LOVING IT.

2 thoughts on “My ‘Books to Read’ List

  1. I haven’t read anything from this list? Is that bad haha. I’ve heard a lot about Fahrenheit 451 tho. Maybe I should add that one to my to read list.

    xx Izzy

    Like

Leave a Reply

