Cooking with Kay Cover

Hello, lovely people!

I’m back with another Cooking With Kay post, and today I made Oatmeal Cinnamon Muffins that I found on Mama Knows It All. It was a fairly easy recipe, so let’s see how I made it!

IMG_6144

Like always, I gathered all the ingredients I’d need for the recipe…

IMG_6146

Then, I began combining all of my dry ingredients. Although the recipe called to only use white sugar, I halved the amount and added a little bit of brown sugar because of how much I love the flavor it creates…

IMG_6148

After lightly mixing those together, I added my liquid ingredients which included a whole stick of melted butter! (And I thought this was a healthy recipe!)

IMG_6151

Once that was completed, I scooped all of the batter into my muffin tins after thoroughly spraying the pan with nonstick baking spray…

IMG_6154

After 15 minutes in the oven, they were complete!

IMG_6159

I’m not going to lie, I was a bit disappointed in these muffins. The recipe online made it sound like they’d be amazing but, if anything, they were just average. The type of average that would leave you wanting more of something sweeter and lighter after eating one. I tried them fresh out the oven and the next day after making them and, both times, I wasn’t impressed. I’d rate them a 3 out of 10.

I’m sure that the recipe is great, and it’s probably just my personal taste that isn’t a big fan of them. But, if you’d like, give them a try and tell me whether or not they turned out better for you!

Leave a Reply

