dry nails fast.jpg

Hello, lovely people!

I’m impatient. It’s really that simple haha. Because of that, I put-off painting my nails for weeks because I hate waiting for them to dry. After a late night of scrolling through Pinterest, I came across this post that said my nails could be dry in minutes, so of course I perked up and clicked on it!

It has worked great for me, so I thought I would share it with all the people who have the same problem I did!

FullSizeRender 4

I always begin by painting my nails in whatever color and/or whatever brand (for this post, I used Sally Hanson’s Insta Dri in Expresso).

After, I go to my kitchen and grab a bowl to fill with ice and cold water to place my hands into. The ice cold water practically freezes the nail polish, so it doesn’t budge!

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

I keep my fingers in the water for 3-5 minutes, and that usually does the trick! I like to wait a little longer, for safety, before I do anything that could jeopardize the appearance or finish of any nails that didn’t dry completely, but my nails are always 95% (at least) dry when I take them out the water!

FullSizeRender 2

Let me know in the comments if you try out the DIY and tell me how it works out for you!

Cover Photo 

7 thoughts on “DIY Dry Nails in 5 Minutes!

Leave a Reply

