IMG_6823.JPG

Hello, lovely people!

Not too long ago, Maybelline New York released a new line of makeup that they titled SuperStay Better Skin. When I heard its claims, I couldn’t just sit back and wonder if they were true, so I went to my local drugstore to buy and test it out! I’ve been using the foundation for one to two months now, so I felt I’ve had enough time to form an opinion on the product.

Maybelline claims that their Better Skin foundation is a long-wearing product that improves your skin every second you’re wearing it. It’s supposed to give you medium to full coverage while improving your skin in three weeks by reducing the appearance of spots, dullness, and uneven skin.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg

I’d have to say that many of these claims are correct! I have oily, acne-prone skin, and this product helped control my face’s oils (even though it’s not marketed as being oil controlling, just oil-free) while still giving my skin a natural look. In addition, the product evened out my skin tone with its medium to full coverage application while somewhat ‘hiding’ the acne present on my skin. I’m sure my new habits of drinking more water and eating healthier improved my skin greatly, but this foundation definitely didn’t hurt!

FullSizeRender 8

The bottom line is I love this foundation, and it’s the first thing I reach to for my everyday makeup routine (you can tell by the bottle being almost empty haha)! I highly recommend this to anyone who is in the market for a new foundation that will only cost them about $10-$12 for a full fluid ounce of product!

Have you tried this foundation before? What was your experience with it like? Are there any products you think I should try? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Better Skin Foundation 

Leave a Reply

