monthly faves

Hello, lovely people!

With the month being over, it’s time for my January Favorites! Let’s get into it!

scandal .jpg

Photo

1. Scandal

This show has recently taken over my life, and I love every second of it. For years, I told myself I wouldn’t watch it because it didn’t seem like something I would enjoy, but I finally gave in and am grateful for it(be on the look out for a tv show review coming up)! Olivia Pope is an extraordinary woman and is the perfect leading role for this show! It’s just well done in every way!

IMG_5984

2. Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

A while ago, I posted a review to this mascara (here) where I talked about how much I loved it, and I still do! It’s the mascara I reach for every morning because of how great it makes my lashes look! I’ve been wanting to try Maybelline’s new Lash Sensational but I’m trying to wait until this one runs out haha!

vv hat.jpg

3. Vineyard Vines Baseball Hat

Recently, I placed an order on Vineyard Vines website for a baseball hat, and I am so happy with that decision. I’m usually not one to wear hats unless I’m going to an actual baseball game, but I had seen them all over Pinterest and had to get one for myself. It’s perfect for bad hair days and times when you just want to make any outfit look casual.

confessions of a sociopath.jpg

Photo

4. Confessions of a Sociopath by M.E. Thomas

After a very long time of wanting to read this book, I finally found it at my library and checked it out ASAP. This book is written by a woman who is a sociopath, and she explains what life is like and discusses the world’s distorted view of people like her. It’s a great read and has held my interest since I opened it!

Revlon-Photoready-Prime-Anti-Shine.jpg

Photo

5. Revlon Photoready Prime and Anti-Shine

As a girl with oily skin, my number one makeup priority is to keep my skin matte, so it doesn’t turn into an oil slick! This primer is perfect for just that! I’ve never really used Revlon products before, but after the success I’ve had with this primer, I’ll definitely be using more!

What are your favorites for January? Do we have any in common? Are there any products you think I should try during February? Let me know in the comments!

Cover Photo

3 thoughts on “Monthly Favorites: January 

  1. I started watching Scandal, but with my bust schedule I haven’t made it past the third episode. If you’re looking for a new Revlon product, I use their eye shadow primer. It’s a pretty good product for the price. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

