gluten free

Hello, lovely people!

Last week, I had a blog post describing the effects of gluten on the human body, and I vowed to eat one gluten-free meal everyday for a week! Here are the results of that experiment!

At first, it was a bit of a challenge to find things in my house that didn’t have gluten in them, but after looking through ingredient labels and scrolling through different websites, I was able to find meals that fit the requirements. A lot of them were meals I already ate but had to take the side of bread I usually accompany the meal with out of the equation. My go-to meal was brown rice with beef mixed in with a spoonful of Nutella to satisfy my sweet tooth (who knew Nutella didn’t have gluten in it!).

Overall, It think this is a great experiment for people to try! I probably won’t be continuing this on a regular basis like I have for the passed week, but I will definitely be more conscious of how much gluten I take in from now on (I’m following my New Year’s to do list)!

Also, I didn’t really see any results concerning my body weight from the lack of gluten I ate, but I wouldn’t expect to because of how short of a time frame I tried it and how little gluten was taken out of my diet.

Did you take this challenge with me? Did you get any results? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

