scandal

Hello, lovely people!

In my recent monthly favorites post (that you can read here), I briefly wrote about my love for the television show Scandal.

For years, I avoided watching this show because I thought it’d be another one of those drama-filled television series filled with ridiculous gestures of love and unrealistic trials, but it’s not that at all! The show displays the “hidden” American government with it’s lies, favors, killings, and secrecy.

Written by Shonda Rhimes (the woman responsible for writing Grey’s Anatomy and How to Get Away With Murder), Olivia Pope (who is shown in the picture above) is known as ‘the fixer’ in Washington DC who solves people’s problems before it ruins their career and life. Scandal is centered around her and her interactions with the very attractive President Fitzgerald Grant, the people she works with that she calls “her team,” and others in the White House staff.

Fitz and Olivia .jpg

Photo

I’m not going to lie, I was hooked to this show within the first 30 seconds of the pilot when Harrison, one of Olivia’s associates, described what life was like working with the famous Pope. I was grabbed not only by the romance, drama, and (for lack of better words) scandals dealt with, but because I would love to be Olivia Pope. She’s the perfect example of a strong, independent, and smart woman that I believe television was in desperate need of.

 Scandal gets an 11 out of 10 in my book, and I highly recommend that everyone alive watches this show. You won’t regret it!

Have you ever seen Scandal? Do you love it as much as I do? Are there any other shows you think I should watch? Let me know in the comments!

Cover Photo

Leave a Reply

